A Brand's Guide to Digital Shelf Analytics | Download the eBook Today!
Welcome Guest | Sign In
ECTNews.com
E-Commerce Times TechNewsWorld CRM Buyer LinuxInsider
Discussions

E-Commerce Times Talkback

ECT News Community   »   E-Commerce Times Talkback   »   Re: How Industry Analysts View the Changing Tech Marketplace

Re: How Industry Analysts View the Changing Tech Marketplace
Posted by: Jeff Kagan 2012-04-21 04:05:42
See Full Story

Just like 10 years ago, and then again five years ago, the technology industry is changing. That means companies are enjoying new opportunities and wrestling with new challenges. Only some will win. I'll offer my perspective as an analyst on who is winning, who is losing and why. I believe you will find this column both interesting and valuable. Let me explain my angle on this industry. I have been an analyst for more than 25 years. I am also a consultant for many different companies that want me both to watch and understand them, as well as help them understand the changing marketplace.

Posted by: megankrow 2012-04-25 12:56:48 In reply to: Jeff Kagan
boy am i glad that someone is echoing these words. you are sooo right you have no idea. and still people are under the assumption that everything will continue being just fine lol. thanks for making my day. you speak on fact not fiction.

Posted by: JasmineB 2012-04-21 04:23:27 In reply to: Jeff Kagan