Explore Newsletters from ECT News Network » View Samples | Subscribe
Welcome Guest | Sign In
ECTNews.com
Digital River - Talk to the Experts
E-Commerce Times TechNewsWorld CRM Buyer LinuxInsider
Discussions

CRM Buyer Talkback

ECT News Community   »   CRM Buyer Talkback   »   Re: When CRM Stalls: Kicking It Up a Notch

Re: When CRM Stalls: Kicking It Up a Notch
Posted by: Christopher J. Bucholtz 2012-08-16 04:06:51
See Full Story

As a CRM journalist, I always enjoy talking to integrators (or resellers, or VARS, or partners, or whatever term they choose to describe themselves). It's always an interesting contrast to speaking with vendors. The discussion you have with a vendor is like taking an anatomy course; the discussion you have with an integrator is like speaking to the coroner. I've heard gory things about vendors and technologies, but I've mostly heard the gruesome facts surrounding CRM customers.

Re: When CRM Stalls: Kicking It Up a Notch
Posted by: mranger 2012-08-16 07:02:28 In reply to: Christopher J. Bucholtz
A very interesting viewpoint – and one from someone who brings a bit of a wider perspective to the subject. And some great tips here for avoiding pitfalls. I would like to add, however, that from our 25-year plus experience at Maximizer (www.max.co.uk) writing CRM software, I can see one crucial further point that relates to the idea put forth here that too many organizations just take a Band-Aid approach to their CRM without getting to the heart of what they really need.